Advisory Committee
LONG Yongtu

Former Vice Minister of the Foreign Economic Cooperation and Trade of the People’s Republic of China Former Secretary-General of the Boao Forum for Asia Chief Negotiator of China’s Accession to the World Trade Organization

Research Areas:

Global economy and trade

LONG Yongtu, male, Han Ethnicity, was born in May 1943 in Youxian, Hunan Province. LONG studied International Economics at the London School of Economics and Political Science. He used to be the chief negotiator of China’s resumption of the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade and its accession to the World Trade Organization, Vice Minister of the Foreign Economic Cooperation and Trade of the People’s Republic of China, and member of the Board of Directors and Secretary-General of the Boao Forum for Asia. He once served as the Dean of the School of International Relations and Public Affairs, Fudan University, Senior Lecturer of Zhongxu College of Business, Tsinghua University, and was invited to be the visiting professor at higher education institutions including Peking University, Tsinghua University, Renmin University of China, Nankai University, Zhejiang University, Wuhan University, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics. LONG is currently the Co-Chairman of the Global CEO Development Conference, Chairman of the Center for China and Globalization (CCG), Advisor to the China Association of Trade in Services. He also serves as a part-time professor at Renmin University of China and Capital University of Economics and Business, and Independent Non-executive Director of China Life Insurance Company Limited and Alibaba Group Holding Limited.


  • WEI Jianguo

    Former Minister of CommerceVice Chairman of China Center for International Economic Exchange

  • LI Junru

    Former Vice President of the Party School of the CPC Central CommitteeFormer Deputy Director of the Party History Research Office of the CPC Central Committe

  • CAI Wu

    Former Culture and Tourism Minister Director of the Information Office of the State Council Honorable President of the Alumni of Peking Universit